Quicklinks
To view the Commissioners Precinct Boundaries click on the following link Precinct Map
Texas Counties Deliver
Commissioners Court

The Commissioners Court is the governing body of the county. The Texas Constitution specifies that the courts consist of a County Judge and four County Commissioners elected by the qualified voters of individual Commissioners precincts. The County Judge is the presiding officer of the County Commissioners Court. The Court has the authority to divide the County into four individual Commissioners’ Precincts. The court shall exercise powers over County business as provided by law.

***NOTICE*** DURING CERTAIN TIMES WHEN MEDINA COUNTY IS UNDER DISASTER SITUATIONS, IT IS POSSIBLE THAT MORE THAN TWO MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT WILL BE TOGETHER.  NO COUNTY BUSINESS WILL BE CONDUCTED DURING THOSE TIMES.

County Judge

Chris Schuchart

Courthouse Annex

1300 Avenue M, Room 250

Hondo, Texas 78861


Phone:  (830) 741-6020
Fax:  (830) 741-6025



Jennifer Adlong, Administrative Assistant
jadlong@medinatx.org

Jessica Walden, Clerk
jwalden@medinatx.org


Precinct 1 Commissioner

Tim Neuman

1300 Ave. M, Room 147
Hondo, Texas 78861

Phone:  (830) 741-6016
Fax:  (830) 741-6018

Angie Zapata, Administrative Assistant
angie.zapata@medinatx.org

Precinct 2 Commissioner

Larry Sittre

8366 FM 471 S
Castroville, TX 78009

Phone: (830) 931-4000
Fax: (830) 931-4015

Lydia Aguinaga, Administrative Assistant
lydia.aguinaga@medinatx.org


Precinct 3 Commissioner

David Lynch

1300 Ave. M, Room 148
Hondo, Texas 78861
 
Phone: (830) 741-6006
Fax:  (830) 741-6025

david.lynch@medinatx.org


Precinct 4 Commissioner

Jerry Beck

1340 SH 173 N
Devine, TX 78016

Phone: (830) 665-8015
Fax: (830) 665-8016

Gracie Martinez, Administrative Assistant
gracie.martinez@medinatx.org